My New Favourite Meal!

Hello Y’all!

Eating healthy has always been the hardest thing for me. It’s hard to stay motivated and focused when you have to think ahead and plan what you want to eat for the week – ain’t nobody got time for that! Right?

Wrong!

I’ve actually found it easier than I expected and it may be the sole reason why I can keep up with eating healthy

this time (third time’s the charm)

One thing I found is meals don’t have to be ‘gourmet‘ or intricate. Sometimes, the simplest meals are better and bonus: you won’t dread making them!

So here is one of my favourite meals that is so simple but it so delicious! I loved eating in summer and it can definitely continue into fall.

Tomato and Goat Cheese Salad

photo

Ingredients:

– 1 fresh tomato
– 2 tbsp crumbled goat cheese
– balsamic vinaigrette
– handful of spinach
– handful of sliced almonds

 

Steps:

1. Slice the tomato and place it on your plate
2. Place spinach in the centre
3. Crumble goat cheese on top
4. Sprinkle almonds on top
5. Drizzle vinaigrette over the salad

 

 
FINITO!

Let me know if you like this meal! 🙂

One thought on “My New Favourite Meal!

Leave a Reply

