How To Be Happy.

 

 

This is kinda of like a #MotivationalMonday style post but it’s a Friday and I’m going to post it anyway!
…. I’m a rebel….  😉

tumblr_lxsts77sdu1qi4t14o1_500

I know this may seem like a silly post but I know that (sometimes) I find it hard to remind myself how easy it is to become happy again.

Currently, I’m trying to move on, for the second time, from a past relationship. And this time seems even harder than before.

“How could I possibly fall again for a guy, when I know how he is just using me? And how I know he is just re-using the stupid, manipulated moves that got me the first time, for the second time!”

Anyway, I’m trying to leave all of that behind. Move on from all the negative…but that is obviously easier said than done.

When something gets me down, it always seems easier to deal with the pain instead of focusing on the better and working on getting happy again…to not focus on what happened but WILL happen.

So here are a few things that I do to get me back into the kick-ass-happy-go-lucky attitude!

44939-Be-Happy.-Be-Bright.-Be-You.

1. Smile.
I have been told many times that I have the worst “resting bitch face” so I love trying to smile. To prove everyone wrong – but also because if I smile, my inside starts to smile too!
Although, sometimes I feel so self-concious walking down the street, smiling from ear-to-ear, it does make me feel better.

2. Allow yourself to pig out.
We all know that it helps to have that one day where you don’t leave the house for a day. Watch One Tree Hill episodes all day and eat whatever the hell you want. But keep in the back of your mind that it’s only for a day, because bad food will just increase your bad mood spiral.

3. Exercise.
This is connected to number 2. Try to get back to exercising and eating healthy as soon as possible because we all know:

“Exercise gives you endorphins. Endorphins make you happy. Happy people just don’t shoot their husbands, they just don’t.”

And that’s all the proof we need that exercise is good for our emotions and well-being.

4. Dance Parties.
This is the last and most important way to get happy again. Hold crazy dance parties and sing at the top of your lungs because you just don’t give a crap anymore!
Stop caring about what the world thinks of you and just dance and sing it all out!
(like Meredith and Christina from Grey’s Anatomy – tequila is totally optional)

xx – Gwynne

One thought on “How To Be Happy.

Leave a Reply

