Don’t Know What to Write This Week…

To be honest, I don’t know what to write about this week (hence the title, obviously)…

There has been a lot going on – my mother came up to visit, I have to catch up on summer school and I have to two jobs to fit in, so I just thought I would just ramble on about things that are happening and share some of my Instagram pictures with you!

photo

This is a picture of Ottawa at dusk, by the Rideau Canal. My mother and I did this thing called  ‘The Haunted Walk’… it’s a tour that happens at night where the tour guides tell ghost stories about the famous buildings and it’s pretty exciting! and spooky.

Isn’t Ottawa beautiful?

I can’t believe I’m leaving in a year, after university is done! It’s been a perfect four years and a great university town. I’ll miss it’s beautiful nights but not it’s terrible winter weather! But since winter in unavoidable in Canada, I’ll have to accept it.

Moving on, I also have been going to a couple pretty amazing summer concerts. This is the summer of concerts! I haven’t been to a lot so this was my first couple times experiencing true outdoor, summer concerts. They were amazing!

Firstly, Judtith Hill has an amazing talent. Her voice gives me the chills…

And second, I saw Down With Webster. I haven’t seen them since frosh week so it was pretty cool to see them live again. They have an amazing stage presence and not to mention they are all so beautiful!

jj

Man, do I ever love the summer concert style!! (I’m really falling in love with Brandy Melville, by the way – that is where I got this bandeau and shirt from, fyi)

And don’t let me forget Canada Day! This country is 147 years young and still beautiful.

pp

Living in the nation’s capital has it’s perks.

Watching the fireworks popping over the National Art Gallery is a sight to be seen, no matter what the weather! Even though it was raining, it was still an amazing and hot, hot day.

So how have you been keeping busy?
How’s your summer?

Besides all the excitement and fun things going on and no matter what is keeping me busy and filling my time, I keep been having this feeling where there is just too much going on in my mind…too much thinking. It’s like this constant static noise, with too many things going on. And I don’t know how to stop, how to drown it all out…

Until I figure it out, I’ll keep myself busy and keep myself happy and full of excitement.

“There is a stubbornness about me that never can bear to be frightened at the will of others. My courage always rises at every attempt to intimidate me.”

– Jane Austen Pride and Prejudice

xx — Gwynne

 

 

 

One thought on “Don’t Know What to Write This Week…

Leave a Reply

