Summer Plans: Italy!

Hello there,

I have an amazing announcement, which I’m sure you already know what it is, from the title! Well it is finalized and I’m going to Italy this summer.

This is one of my greatest fears that I’m sure a lot of people can relate to. Travelling alone can be very frightening but I am determined to overcome this fear and enjoy my new experience.

I have travelled before with my family. I have even been travelling, somewhat, alone for an student exchange 5 years ago. But, that was 5 years ago, when I was young and fearless. For some reason I have become more fearful about the “what ifs” in the world. The things that could occur when there is no schedule or in a foreign place.

But that is only a possibility and the feeling of joy and excitement of seeing something new is absolute. So, I’m following that.

A little taste of where I'll be staying...A little taste of where I’ll be staying…

Now I will be staying with a friend, but since they are working, I’ll be doing most of the sight-seeing by myself. So it’s still travelling alone, but it nice to have a kind of safety net, with a familiar face.

I’m anticipating on hitting all the big cities. So wish me luck! And now the countdown begins…

Any things that I should see in Italy? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
xox

One thought on “Summer Plans: Italy!

Leave a Reply

