Happy New Year.

Happy New Year  everyone!

happy_new_year_photos

 

Welcome to 2014! I’ve never really made New Year’s resolutions. Maybe it was because I found too many things that I wanted to change and improve that it overwhelmed me, or maybe it was because I wasn’t in the same mind set that I am now.

So I’m going to try this year and make some resolutions.

1. First off, I want to start trying to do more things. This may be an obvious resolution, but I think for the first time I feel like I’m strong enough and determined enough to follow through. I want to volunteer and go out more. In general, I want to meet new people and to have more experiences. I’m planning on volunteering on campus and signing up for a semester abroad.

2. Continue to face my fears. I think this coincides with the first one, because travelling is one of my fears, so I’ll just cross both off at the same time.

3. One of main problems is that allow myself to stress to much. I know it’s hard to control the stress but when I stress, I begin to stress about stressing and it’s a vicious circle. This extra and unnecessary stress is debilitating and unhealthy. I know I can’t avoid stress but I want to learn to control it and release it.

4. Lastly, and maybe less intense, I want to stick to my skin routine and care for my skin better. I’m sure everyone knows that by the time you go to bed, no one wants to take care of their skin. But my skin sees the effect. Anyway, just want to do my research and follow through.

I hope that you have a good start to the new year! And good luck in the future with your resolutions, if you choose to make any.

Leave a Reply

